anne norton

Om mig

Medlem sedan2016-12-06

Verifierad via
  • Epost
  • Telefon

Annonser av anne

Annonser av anne

Hunting horses require rider and groom

  • County Meath, Irland
  • Hästjobb
Inget pris
22 nov

Dublin city center is only 50 mins away.I'm looking for a groom/ rider to look after our horses . We have mainly hunters . The job is to look after every aspect of the horses . At present I have 1 horse in and hunting , 1 on rehab should be back hunting in January, and 2 x 4 yr olds are being schooled for hunting. Also have 2 retired horses who live out . We have American barn stables , a walker , a sand arena and fields to exercise the horses in . Also a winter turnout area with shelter where the horses live in the winter months. The job includes Cleaning tack Plaiting and turning horses out to a good standard for hunting, washing tails ect Mucking out stable and winter turnout area Feeding horses , tending to rugs, riding every day except Wednesday and Sunday. We also have Farrier , vets and clipping man , horse physio , dentist , ect Brushing yard and maintaining a high standard of tidiness , hygiene and organisation in the yard . Preparing trailer for transport and cleaning out and unloading after hunting Attending any injuries , medication ect that horses may need from time to time. Basically everything that involves day to day care of horses. You will not be expected to do more than 4 rides a day , and as horses are hunting at least one day a week and generally have one or two days off after , you may have one , two or maybe none to be exercised on a day. The job involves about 30 -35 hours a week . Wednesday is your full day off , although this can on a very rare occasion change to Thursday ( depending on hunting schedule ) Sunday , you have to feed and muck out the winter arena , you are not expected to exercise on Sundays , but if we are competing or travelling to the beach or something , then you are expected to work. Also we need somebody with a full drivers license , as you will also have to do some driving and collecting kids .(teenagers boys 16 , 17 and my daughter is 20 . and if you can tow a box that's great ! In the summer months when the horses are turned out (march to July ) you will be asked to do some gardening work and driving . and some basic maintenance of the yard. In return we offer your own bedroom and bathroom in a new 2 bed apartment on site < you share it with our housekeeper . You have a car as well as a weekly salary. With only 1 week off max at xmas time , as this is a busy time for us , summertime is a lot freer And we need somebody asap. Dublin city center is only 50 mins away. Email [email protected]