Kerttu Luus

Om mig


Medlem sedan2019-10-15

Verifierad via
  • Epost
  • Telefon

Annonser av Kerttu

Annonser av Kerttu

5

26 yrs old/dressage-oriented/amateur/2-3x a week/near Mölndal

  • Mölndal
  • Medryttare
Inget pris
31 okt

Hi, I am 26 years old, I moved to Sweden in September 2019. Right now I speak only English and no Swedish. My background As a teenager I spent most of my evenings and all my summers with and around horses. I used to ride appox 4x/week between ages 11-18. Have done some jumping, but always have been more interested in dressage and that would be my focus right now as well. Have experience with many different horses (some also a bit problematic/young). I am aware of the responsibilities that come with having a own horse because I have owned a horse, too. I quit regular riding when I moved from a small town to a bigger city and went to the university and started my career. Over the past 8 years it has been on and off. I have been riding at least a few times each year and sometimes have had 1-2 months of regular trainings. But I never found a suitable place where to start up riding regularly again. Now I have moved to Sweden and would be happy to start again. Most likely 2-3 times a week would be the best fit for me. I am located in Kållered in Mölndal. The closer the stable the better it is of course! Principles For me the horses welfare is of high importance - meaning that the horse can go out and socialize with other horses and also that riding with the horse would not cause discomfort for the horse (regular teeth check, saddle fitting etc is important in my view). But having said that, I am not looking for just riding in the forest or hacking out, I would want to improve together with the horse and train with a goal to get a more harmonious communication with the horse. Still, my main ambition right now would be to just do it for my own pleasure and to be more active and to establish a hobby for myself.